Nova Scotia Teacher Directory

Directory Updates

Members may update their listing at any time by completing a Dictory Update Form. Please submit your completed copy to the Society’s Manager.

 

 

Bedford

Alicia Clavette, SRB Assoc.
Director/Instructor, Maritime Dance Academy
E: mdaitpprogram@gmail.com
P. 902-835-5776

Loni Kenny, SRB Assoc.
Director/Instructor, Maritime Dance Academy
E: mda.loni@gmail.com

 

Dartmouth

Leica Hardy, SRB Adv., SRB Examiner
Artistic Director/Owner, Leica Hardy School of Dance
E: info@leicahardyschoolofdance.com
P: 902-466-0101

Michelle Lehman, SRB Assoc.
Instructor, Leica Hardy School of Dance
E: mlehman@dal.ca
P: 902-229-7932

Elizabeth MacDonnell, SRB Assoc.
Instructor, Stars of Tomorrow Dance Academy
E: elizabeth.y.macdonnell@gmail.com
P: 902-443-0380

Poppy Joy Rouse, SRB Assoc.
Instructor, Stars of Tomorrow Dance Academy
E: poppy.rouse@hotmail.com

Mackenzie Tomlin, SRB St. T.
Instructor, Leica Hardy School of Dance
E: tomlinmackenzie@gmail.com
P: 902-402-6101

Rebecca Wolfe, SRB Assoc.
Instructor, Leica Hardy School of Dance
E: rebecca.khwolfe@gmail.com
P: 902-292-1161

 

 

Halifax

Yukiko Asada, SRB St. T.
Instructor, Leica Hardy School of Dance
E: asadaymug@gmail.com
P: 902-489-1647

Mariella Belleza, SRB Adv.
Instructor, Halifax Dance Association
Instructor, Maritime Dance Academy
E: mariella@hfx.eastlink.ca
P: 902-422-2006

Amy Brar, SRB Assoc. 
Instructor, Maritime Dance Academy
E: amycondon78@me.com
P: 902-835-0350

Courtney Earle, SRB Assoc.
Children’s Program Director, Maritime Dance Academy
E: cearle94@gmail.com
P: 902-443-3144

Kara Dawn Friesen, SRB Assoc.
Instructor, Maritime Dance Academy
E: karafriesen999@gmail.com
P: 902-443-3144

Carol Jedidi, SRB Adv.
Senior Ballet Instructor, Maritime Dance Academy
E: carol.l.jedidi@hotmail.com

Ashley Lushman, SRB Assoc.
Instructor, Maritime Dance Academy
E: ashleyberendsen@hotmail.com
P: 902-789-1017

Anastasia Wiebe, SRB St. T.
Instructor, Leica Hardy School of Dance
E: anastasia.w@hotmail.ca
P: 647-927-3337

 

 

 

 

Stability is achieved only when the dancer realizes and feels the colossal part that the back plays in aplomb. The stem of aplomb is the spine. – Agrippina Vaganova from Basic Principles of Classical Ballet page 25